The wall – getting permission

A few weeks ago I approached the Merbein Uniting Church to ask if I could do a wall drawing on an exterior wall of the church.  The general response I received was positive although I was informed that it would have to make a presentation of my proposal in front of the church council (which was a new process that I found rather scary!) Upon going to the meeting it was decided that the wool and blu tac would be the best option although chalk  still remains plan B. I also discovered that my theme of butterfly is rather appropriate of the ‘creation’ theme the church had planned for the month of September. Overall the meeting went really well.

Leave a Reply

