Comparative Studies Oral Presentations

Today in comparative studies we had our oral presentations. I seriously thought my presentation was a flop- but it was a good thing that I wrote out roughly what I was talking about on my PowerPoint slides. My artist was a Russian group called AES+F and I find their work very confronting and quite horrifying! Their work is usually of political and ethical nature and seems to aim at confronting their audience, and also to question why they think and have opinions about certain things. For more information look at their  website is  http://www.aes-group.org/critics.asp. Other artists that were discussed today were Silvana and Gabriello Magano by Rosina, Angelico Megiti by Amy and Daniel Crooks by Matthew. These other presentations were quite interesting to listen to and were of much nicer content and themes.

One thought on “Comparative Studies Oral Presentations

Leave a Reply

