Joy

FS5_Joy

Joy is listed in the bible as a ‘fruit of the spirit’. Different to happiness, joy is a choice to take pleasure in the blessings God has given, despite difficult circumstances “…for the joy of the lord is your strength”(Nehemiah 8:10). The joy of the Lord can also be experienced when happiness doesn’t make sense. One psalmist wrote “Hear me, LORD, and have mercy on me. Help me, O LORD.” You have turned my mourning into joyful dancing. You have taken away my clothes of mourning and clothed me with joy, (Psalm 30:10-11)”.

Leave a Reply

